LibGuides: Neurology: Neurology Books / eBooks

Books in the Library Collection available for loan

On the shelf

This is a selection of some of the relevant textbooks in the Library's collection available for loan. To search the Library's complete Koha catalogue click here, or search for more Neurology textbooks.

On Call Neurology by Randolph S. Marshall; Stephen A. Mayer
Call Number: 616.8 MAY 21
ISBN: 9780323546942
Publication Date: 2020-03-05
Oxford Handbook of Geriatric Medicine 3e by Lesley K. Bowker; James D. Price; Kunal S. Shah; Sarah C. Smith
Call Number: 618.97 OXF 18
ISBN: 0198738382
Publication Date: 2018-05-15
DeMyer's the Neurologic Examination: a Programmed Text, Seventh Edition by Jose Biller; Gregory Gruener; Paul Brazis
Call Number: 616.80475 DEM 17
ISBN: 9780071841610
Publication Date: 2016-09-23
Clinical Signs in Neurology by William W. Campbell
Call Number: 616.80475 CAM 16
ISBN: 9781451194456
Publication Date: 2015-09-24
Crash Course Neurology by Mahinda Yogarajah; Daniel Horton-Szar (Series edited by)
Call Number: 616.8 YOG 14
ISBN: 9780723436478
Publication Date: 2013-08-15
Oxford Handbook of Neurology by Hadi Manji; Sean Connolly; Neil Kitchen; Christian Lambert; Amrish Mehta
Call Number: 616.8 OXF 14
ISBN: 9780199601172
Publication Date: 2014-12-16
The Continuum of Stroke Care by Joanne V. Hickey; Sarah L. Livesay
Call Number: 616.8106 HIC 16
ISBN: 9781451193466
Publication Date: 2015-05-16
Stroke Recovery and Rehabiliation by Joel Stein; Carolee Winstein; George Wittenberg; Richard Harvey; Richard Macko; Richard Zorowitz
Call Number: 616.81 STE 15
ISBN: 9781620700068
Publication Date: 2014-09-01
Evidence-Based Nursing Care for Stroke and Neurovascular Conditions by Sheila A. Alexander (Editor)
Call Number: 616.810231 ALE 13
ISBN: 9780470958759
Publication Date: 2013-01-29
Essential Neuroscience by Allan Siegel; Hreday N. Sapru
Call Number: 612.8 SIE 15
ISBN: 9781451189681
Publication Date: 2014-06-13
Neuroscience by Eugene C. Toy; Rahul Jandial; Evan Y. Snyder; Paukert
Call Number: 612.8 TOY 15
ISBN: 9780071489218
Publication Date: 2008-09-05

Neurology eBooks

eBooks

If you are offsite you will need an Athens account to access these eBooks. Link to the book in ClinicalKey then use the login on the right hand top corner and select OpenAthens login.

Neuromuscular Disorders by Tulio E. Bertorini (Editor)
ISBN: 9780323713177
Publication Date: 2021-09-08
Stroke : Pathophysiology, Diagnosis & Management by James C. Grotta (Editor); Gregory W. Albers (Editor); Joseph P. Broderick (Editor); Scott E. Kasner (Editor); Eng H. Lo (Editor); Ralph L. Sacco (Editor); Lawrence Ks Wong (Editor); Arthur L. Day (Editor)
ISBN: 9780323694247
Publication Date: 2021-03-03
Netter's Neurology by Jayashri Srinivasan (Editor); Claudia Chaves (Editor); Brian Scott (Editor); Juan E. Small (Editor)
ISBN: 9780323554763
Publication Date: 2019-05-15
On Call Neurology by Randolph S. Marshall; Stephen A. Mayer
ISBN: 9780323546942
Publication Date: 2020-03-05
Clinical Neurology by Peter Gates
ISBN: 9780729539357
Publication Date: 2010-08-15
The Mental Status Examination Handbook by Mario F. Mendez
ISBN: 9780323694896
Publication Date: 2021-03-30
Decision-Making in Adult Neurology by Brett Cucchiara
ISBN: 9780323635837
Publication Date: 2020-10-06
Neurology Secrets by Joseph S. Kass; Eli M. Mizrahi
ISBN: 9780323359481
Publication Date: 2016-05-03
Primer on Cerebrovascular Diseases by Louis R. Caplan (Editor); José Biller (Editor); Megan C. Leary (Editor); Eng H. Lo (Editor); Ajith J. Thomas (Editor); Midori Yenari (Editor); John H. Zhang (Editor)
ISBN: 9780128030585
Publication Date: 2017-03-06

More ClinicalKey Neurology eBooks are available here

This Medicine eBook Collection comprises over 9000 books designed to provide clinically relevant information to all members of the patient-care team, an integral part of delivering first-rate, comprehensive care.

Clinical Pathways in Stroke Rehabilitation by Thomas Platz (Editor)
ISBN: 9783030585044
Publication Date: 2021-01-15
Provides evidence-based clinical practice guidelines for stroke rehabilitation. Discusses clinical problems and evidence, comments on assessment, therapy and technical aids. Written by experienced experts with a background in clinical practice
Traumatic Brain Injury by Stephen Honeybul (Editor); Angelos Kolias (Editor)
ISBN: 9783030780746
Publication Date: 2021-09-18
Presents an ethical analysis of the evidence currently available in the management of TBI. Includes a detailed analysis of the societal impact of TBI. Covers a range of ethical issues such as prognostication, consent, withdrawing and withholding care, survival with severe neurocognitive disability and adaptation to severe disability
Neurogenic Dysphagia by Tobias Warnecke; Rainer Dziewas; Susan Langmore
ISBN: 9783030421397
Publication Date: 2021-03-06
Up-to-date review of diagnostic and treatment procedures, following evidence-based-medicine standards
Covers all obligatory topics of the Flexible Endoscopic Evaluation of Swallowing FEES in neurogenic dysphagia
Acute Ischemic Stroke by Jaechan Park (Editor)
ISBN: 9789811009648
Publication Date: 2017-04-04
Offers an interdisciplinary perspective on management of acute ischemic stroke.
Explains how best to utilize the methods available for medical, surgical, and endovascular care. Pays special attention to recent advances in neurointerventional and neurosurgical procedures. Contains plentiful case illustrations
Sleep Neurology by Lourdes DelRosso (Editor); Raffaele Ferri (Editor)
ISBN: 9783030543587
Publication Date: 2020-11-13
Gives an understanding of the neuroscience of sleep disorders. Provides information on how common neurological disorders impact sleep
Fills a gap in the literature for the student, general practitioner or sleep medicine specialist
Controversies in Severe Traumatic Brain Injury Management by Shelly D. Timmons (Editor)
ISBN: 9783319894768
Publication Date: 2018-09-26
Highlights the gamut of available treatment options and categorizes the evidence for each. Provides the reader with practical approaches to care
Management of Post-Stroke Complications by Ajay Bhalla (Editor); Jonathan Birns (Editor)
ISBN: 9783319178547
Publication Date: 2015-06-02
Suggests answers to common stroke patient questions
Provides information which is of interest internationally
Discusses the common complications of stroke both in the short- and long-term
Decision Algorithms for Emergency Neurology by Giuseppe Micieli (Editor); Anna Cavallini (Editor); Stefano Ricci (Editor); Domenico Consoli (Editor); Jonathan A. Edlow (Editor)
ISBN: 9783030512750
Publication Date: 2020-11-25
Provides a tool for rapid consultation in the emergency room and in the wards. Focuses on the most common neurological presentation symptoms. Includes figures and tables to help explain differential diagnostic and therapeutic approach. Enriched with decisional algorithms
Neurology by Andrew Tarulli
ISBN: 9783030555979
Publication Date: 2020-10-29
Teaches the clinical discipline of neurology using a problem-based approach from a first-person perspective of an experienced neurologist. Balances evidence-based and experience-based medicine to help reader understand the best approach to a patient with a neurologic disease. Relies on the classic method of neurologic history and examination
Radiographic Atlas of Skull and Brain Anatomy by Massimo Gallucci; Silvia Capoccia; Alessia Catalucci
ISBN: 9783540341901
Publication Date: 2006-10-11
Complete approach to radiological anatomy.
First time brain, skull, ear, orbit and vascular anatomy are treated in one book. Detailed represantation obtained by all neuroradiological techniques and functional studies. High quality images including detailed labeling. Synoptic description of normal anatomy and functions.