All clinicians working at Northeast Health Wangaratta (NHW) have access to current editions of medication references and decision support tools to assist in the optimal use of medication. The Library provides access to all these references and more according to NHW's Medication References Policy (Onsite link only).
An independent, evidence-based, national drug reference, the Australian Medicines Handbook is an important clinical resource for health practitioners concerned with the quality use of medicines.
Therapeutic Guidelines provide clear, concise, independent and evidence-based recommendations for patient management that have been developed by Australia's leading medical experts.
Providing access to over 800 drug monographs, The Renal Drug Database is a key source of prescribing information for clinical and medicines information pharmacists. This comprehensive resource benefits from regular content reviews and updates to ensure it continues to provide trusted and timely information
The Renal Drug Database is not currently available via the Clinicians Health Channel. Temporary user ID and password access can be set up by emailing the Library@nhw.org.au
Includes 
Don't Rush To CrusheMIMS Elite is new from MIMS and replaces the existing MIMS Online. Both the new eMIMS Elite and the MIMS Online will be available until May 31st to allow staff to transition and become familiar with the new MIMS platform. From June 1st only the new eMIMS Elite will be available. eMIMS Elite provides faster access to information and staff can register for the app from the online site instead of using a separate link.
Link to eMIMS Elite here. (Onsite) | Access User Guides here
NEW APP - Download eMIMSPlus from your app store. Go to eMIMS Elite from a work computer. Click on the 3 lines in the top right hand corner and "request a mobile token". Fill in all fields. Hit "Login" then hit "Token" and use the mobile token received in your email
eBooksThese books are only available online in HTML (no .pdf downloads available). Search the full ClinicalKey for Nursing collection HERE.
If you are offsite you will need an Athens account to access these eBooks. Link to the book in ClinicalKey then use the login on the right hand top corner and select OpenAthens login.
Havard's Nursing Guide to Drugs by 
Psychiatric Drugs Explained by 
A Nurse's Survival Guide to Drugs in Practice by 
This Medicine eBook Collection comprises over 900 books designed to provide clinically relevant information to all members of the patient-care team, an integral part of delivering first-rate, comprehensive care.
Advances in Diagnosis and Management of Cutaneous Adverse Drug Reactions by 
Antibiotic Pharmacokinetic/Pharmacodynamic Considerations in the Critically Ill by 
Essentials of Pharmacology for Anesthesia, Pain Medicine, and Critical Care with Black Box Warnings by 
Management of Chemotherapy-Induced Nausea and Vomiting by 
eBooksIf you are offsite you will need an Athens account to access these eBooks. Link to the book in ClinicalKey then use the login on the right hand top corner and select OpenAthens login.
Netter's Illustrated Pharmacology Updated Edition by For a full list of ClinicalKey's Pharmacology Titles click here
Pharmacology for Health Professionals by 
Basic Pharmacology for Nurses by 
Pharmacology Handbook for Physiotherapists by 
Pharmacology in nursing by 
Oxford Handbook of Clinical Pharmacy by 
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology by 
Psychiatric Drugs Explained by 
Medicines Management for Nurses by Search the Library Catalogue for more Pharmaceutical textbooks
This is only a selection of journals. For a full list use the A-Z Publication Finder's subject category for Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical journals
National subcutaneous insulin charts
The Commission has produced national subcutaneous insulin charts for acute and sub-acute hospitals and mental health facilities. These charts support the delivery of appropriate care and improve the management of blood glucose levels (BGLs) in these different groups of patients. VIDEOS have been made available on the Commission’s YouTube Channel.
For more information and resources click HERE.
Northeast Health Wangaratta acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land upon which we stand and pay our respect to the Elders both past & present.
Julie Day | Librarian | Health Sciences Library | Northeast Health Wangaratta | PO Box 386, Green St, Wangaratta, VIC 3677, Australia | Tel: (03) 5722 5286 | Email: Library@nhw.org.au
