Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NHW Library: NEW Books

New Books in the Collection for Loan

On the shelf   

Below is a selection of some of the new textbooks in the Library's collection available for loan.  Search the whole collection using our catalogue:  

Book purchase suggestions for the Library are always welcome!

SpringerNature Medicine eBooks

 

 

 

NEW : This Medicine eBook Collection comprises over 9000 books designed to provide clinically relevant information to all members of the patient-care team, an integral part of delivering first-rate, comprehensive care. The books in this collection are of interest to academics and professionals in medicine and many related fields including internal medicine, dermatology, ophthalmology, neurology, critical care, emergency medicine, psychiatry, urology, otolaryngology, and reproductive medicine.  More information and search the collection HERE

New eBooks feed:

Loading ...

New ClinicalKey eBooks

ClinicalKey provides access to over 1000 full-text eBooks, including some of the most essential and popular medical textbooks.  To download .pdf book chapters you will need to register for a personal account.  If you are offsite you will need an Athens account to access ClinicalKey.  Then to download .pdfs offsite, link to the book in ClinicalKey then use the login on the right hand top corner and select OpenAthens and login again.  Browse all ClinicalKey eBooks here.

EBSCO eBooks

This e-book collection includes more than 600 e-books designed for use by Nursing and Allied Health staff and students in hospitals. Includes clinical guides, and evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles. To search the eBook database contents click here.   

Remote Access

Remote access to Library resources 

NHW Library Catalogue

Search NHW Library Catalogue for books available for loan, reference books held in departments, and selected eBooks.