Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Allied Health: Allied Health Home

Bringing together all the electronic resources relating to Allied Health

This LibGuide is designed to pull together all the best resources relevant to Allied Health Services and Staff into one convenient place.  Use this guide as a starting point for research, study, policy, procedure and guidelines.   To add resources to this page, or for assistance and training please contact the Librarian.

Publication Finder

A-Z of Databases

For a full list of Library databases, including CHC, Government and open access databases:

Remote Access

Remote access to Library resources 

Important!

 Chrome logoThe Library's e-resources work best with Chrome rather than Internet Explorer.

Discovery Search

EBSCO eBooks

This e-book collection includes more than 600 e-books designed for use by Nursing and Allied Health staff and students in hospitals. Includes clinical guides, and evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles. To search the eBook database contents click here.  To browse the book titles use the Library catalogue

undefined

New guidance on the use of telehealth to deliver allied health services 

This guidance will help health professionals understand how telehealth can be used to deliver allied health clinical services in public health settings, and the associated benefits.  Developed with the Department of Health and Human Services, the new guidance includes considerations for best practice application, as well as practical examples of how telehealth can be used for allied health services. Download from here.

NHW Health Sciences Librarian

Profile Photo
Julie Day
Contact:
Email: Julie.Day@nhw.org.au
Phone: 03 57225286