Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NHW Library: Home

Library is providing an online/virtual library reference service.  The physical Library collection and computers are accessible to staff 24 hours for research and study using the door code (contact the Librarian).   Julie.Day@nhw.org.au     |     Mob: 0409572528

Library COVID-19 Resources available here

A-Z of Databases

For a full list of Library databases, including CHC, Government and open access databases:

NSQHS Standards - Live Literature Searches

A group of Australian Health Librarians have developed search strategies for PubMed for the NSQHS Standards, You can access them from here.

Downtimes

External notices about planned maintenance.

The Librarian is on leave until 30th November 2020. 

For urgent patient related requests email :   GV Health Library |  Ph: (03) 5832 2315 

For the door code and other enquiries, please email:  Education & Research Unit  |  x25149

Discovery Search

Favourites

AMH
MIMSOnline
ClinicalKey
CINAHL
eTG
RCH
UpToDate
PIG
Cochrane Library
Embase Ovid
BMJBestPractice
Pulse+IT
JBI
Proquest Nursing & Allied Health
Medline EBSCO

New Books

Remote Access

NHW staff can remotely access Library resources using an Athens ID and password - Login to Athens here.  Not registered for Athens Register here

EBSCO eBooks

This e-book collection includes more than 600 e-books designed for use by Nursing and Allied Health staff and students in hospitals. Includes clinical guides, and evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles. To search the eBook database contents click here.  To browse the book titles use the Library catalogue

NHW Health Sciences Librarian

Julie Day's picture
Julie Day
Contact:
Providing a Virtual Library Service during COVID-19
Email: Julie.Day@nhw.org.au
Mob: 0409572820
Ph: 03 57225286
Code access to Library available on request

Important!

 Chrome logoThe Library's e-resources work best with Chrome rather than Internet Explorer.