On the shelf
This is a selection of some of the relevant textbooks in the Library's collection available for loan. To search the Library's complete Koha catalogue click here.
Midwifery Preparation for Practice by 
Neonatal Care for Nurses and Midwives by 
Textbook of Neonatal Resuscitation by 
AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing by 
Anatomy and Physiology for Midwives by 
Maternal, Fetal, and Neonatal Physiology by 
Merenstein and Gardner's Handbook of Neonatal Intensive Care by 
Essential Neonatal Medicine by 
Skills for midwifery practice by
Skills for Midwifery Practice first ANZ edition is an adaptation of the UK title of the same name by Johnson & Taylor. Skills for Midwifery is a highly regarded text, providing invaluable instruction and guidance on a wide range of clinical skills for midwifery students and midwives returning to practice. The publication of an ANZ edition is in response to a strong desire for a localised edition to ensure ANZ guidelines, policies, standards, statistics, terminology, models of care and cultural considerations are reflected. The ANZ edition has undergone some structural change to the original UK edition. The text has been broken down into four sections to reflect the flow through pregnancy, labour and birth, and postnatal care. Each chapter addresses woman and baby, where relevant, and theory and evidence sections precede each skill, explaining the underlying physiology. Each skill has a step-by-step bullet point format, providing clear sequencing of information.
Core Curriculum for Interdisciplinary Lactation Care by 
Nursing and midwifery research : methods and appraisal for evidence-based practice by
The significance of nursing and midwifery research and evidence-based practice -- An overview of research theory and process -- Ethical and legal issues in research -- Searching and reviewing the research literature -- Identifying research ideas, questions, statements and hypotheses -- Common qualitative methods -- Sampling data and data collection in qualitative research -- Analysing data in qualitative research -- Common quantitative methods -- Sampling sata in quantitative research -- Quantitative data collection and study validity -- Assessing measurement instruments -- Analysing data in quantitative research -- Mixed-methods research -- Indigenous appraoches to research -- Critically reviewing research studies -- Applying research knowledge: evidence-based practice development and knowledge translation -- Writing proposals and grant applications -- Managing a research project -- Writing and presenting research findings for dissemination -- A research project journey: from conception to completion.
"This text has been fully revised and updated to include the latest developments in Australian and New Zealand nursing and midwifery practice. It is an essential guide to developing research skills, critically appraising research literature and applying research outcomes to practice." -- Publisher.
Neonatal and Pediatric Respiratory Care by 
Blueprints Obstetrics and Gynecology by 
Physiology in Childbearing by 
Obstetric and Gynecological Ultrasound by Search the Library Catalogue for more Midwifery textbooks
This Medicine eBook Collection comprises over 900 books designed to provide clinically relevant information to all members of the patient-care team, an integral part of delivering first-rate, comprehensive care.
Late Preterm Infants : A Guide for Nurses, Midwives, Clinicians and Allied Health Professionals by 
Twin and Higher-Order Pregnancies by 
Electronic Fetal Monitoring by 
Understanding Anxiety, Worry and Fear in Childbearing by 
Prevention, Recognition and Management of Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders by 
Handbook of Neonatal Infections : Pathophysiology, Diagnosis, and Management by 
Labour Room Emergencies by 
Common Problems in the Newborn Nursery : An Evidence and Case-based Guide by 
Starting Life As a Midwife : An International Review of Transition from Student to Practitioner by 
Nutrition and Diet in Maternal Diabetes : n Evidence-Based Approach by 
If you are offsite you will need an Athens account to access these eBooks. Link to the book in ClinicalKey then use the login on the right hand top corner and select OpenAthens login. For a full list of ClinicalKey's Obstetrics and Gynecology Titles click here.
Essential Obstetrics and Gynaecology by 
Fanaroff and Martin's Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, 2-Volume Set by 
Klaus and Fanaroff's Care of the High-Risk Neonate by 
Workbook in Practical Neonatology by 
Callen's Ultrasonography in Obstetrics and Gynecology by 
This e-book collection includes more than 600 e-books designed for use by Nursing and Allied Health staff and students in hospitals. Includes clinical guides, and evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles. To search the eBook database contents click here.
Neonatal Care: a Compendium of AAP Clinical Practice Guidelines and Policies by 
Neonatology for Primary Care by 
Clinical Handbook of Neonatal Pain Management for Nurses by 
Perinatal and Pediatric Bereavement in Nursing and Other Health Professions by 
Neonatal Nursing Care Handbook, Second Edition by 
Maternal-Neonatal Nursing Made Incredibly Easy! by All NHW eBooks are indexed by title in:
Tip: Check the box to refine your results to books
Resource Type
book (123)
More than 600 e-books designed for use by Nursing and Allied Health staff and students in hospitals. Includes clinical guides, and evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles. To search the eBook database contents click here.
