Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Acute & Complex Care: Home

This LibGuide is designed to pull together all the best resources relevant to Acute, Complex Care & Cardio-respiratory care into one convenient place.  Use this guide as a starting point for research, study, policy, procedure and guidelines.   To add resources to this page, or for assistance and training please contact the Librarian.

A-Z of Databases

For a full list of Library databases, including CHC, Government and open access databases:

Remote Access

NHW staff can remotely access Library resources using an Athens ID and password - Login to Athens here.  Not registered for Athens Register here

Important!

 Chrome logoThe Library's e-resources work best with Chrome rather than Internet Explorer.

Discovery Search

Quick Links

AMH
ClinicalKey
UpToDate
MIMSOnline
RCH
eTG
BMJ Best Practice

EBSCO eBooks

This e-book collection includes more than 600 e-books designed for use by Nursing and Allied Health staff and students in hospitals. Includes clinical guides, and evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles. To search the eBook database contents click here.  To browse the book titles use the Library catalogue

NHW Health Sciences Librarian

Julie Day's picture
Julie Day
Contact:
Providing a Virtual Library Service during COVID-19
Email: Julie.Day@nhw.org.au
Mob: 0409572820
Ph: 03 57225286
Code access to Library available on request