Search NHW Library Catalogue for books available for loan, reference books held in departments, and selected eBooks.
Now in its 8th edition, this valuable resource used Australia-wide by medical and administrative personnel, clinical coders, nurses, medical record departments and allied health staff, contains over 10,000 abbreviations.
This online version makes it easy and fast to search for abbreviations, is kept current with new abbreviations continually added. | Onsite access HERE
HealthPathways offers clinicians locally agreed information to make the right decisions together with patients, at the point of care. The pathways are designed primarily for general practice teams, but are also available to specialists, allied health professionals, and other health professionals in your region. More ...
A group of Australian Health Librarians have developed search strategies for PubMed for the NSQHS Standards. Available HERE.
External notices about planned maintenance.
Includes 
Don't Rush To CrusheMIMS Elite is new from MIMS and replaces the existing MIMS Online. Both the new eMIMS Elite and the MIMS Online will be available until May 31st to allow staff to transition and become familiar with the new MIMS platform. From June 1st only the new eMIMS Elite will be available. eMIMS Elite provides faster access to information and staff can register for the App. from the online site instead of using a separate link.
Link to eMIMS Elite here. (Onsite) | Access User Guides here
NEW APP - Download eMIMSPlus from your app store. Go to eMIMS Elite from a work computer. Click on the 3 lines in the top right hand corner and "request a mobile token". Fill in all fields. Hit "Login" then hit "Token" and use the mobile token received in your email
Research Open Library, Thursdays 2-4 pm (except last Thursday of the month)
Learn about current research, share ideas and get help with research needs in a relaxed environment with Dr Rowan O'Hagan, NHW's Research Development & Governance Officer
Email or text ahead or just call into the Library. To access the Chalet ring Julie or text Rowan when you arrive: Rowan.O’Hagan@nhw.org.au | Mob: 0427 331 598 | Julie: 03 5722 5286
The Library now provides access to the Springer Nature Medicine eBook Collection which comprises 9000+ books designed to provide clinically relevant information to all members of the patient-care team, an integral part of delivering first-rate, comprehensive care. These books will be of interest to academics and professionals in medicine and many related fields including internal medicine, dermatology, nursing, neurology, critical care, emergency medicine, psychiatry, urology, otolaryngology, and reproductive medicine.
Click here for more information and to search the Springer Nature Medicine eBook Collection
For a full list of Library databases, including CHC, Government and open access databases:
